Old Engineering Library,
National Concert Hall, Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2

Sunday, 3 March 2013

A muffled voice emerges from a closed piano…
A trombone player in a distant room struggles to be heard…
A concert reduction of a ballet turns into an anxious jazz club lament…
A soprano records herself, she rewinds, fast-forwards and plays back…

Europa brings new music from Denmark, The Netherlands, Austria and Germany, to the old engineering library of the National Concert Hall.

Crash Ensemble is Ireland’s foremost contemporary music ensemble; a group of world-class musicians who play the most adventurous, ground-breaking new music of today.
Europa includes works from the New Music: New Audiences European initiative.

Presented by New Music Dublin
A partnership initiative of The Arts Council/An Comhairle Ealaíon, The National Concert Hall, RTÉ Orchestras and the Contemporary Music Centre