Kilkenny Arts Festival- Crash Ensemble Soundworks


The Heritage Council - Áras na hOidhreachta,
Church Lane, Kilkenny

Saturday, 10 August 2013 to Sunday, 18 August 2013


FREE EVENT

Curated by Kate Ellis, co-artistic director of Crash Ensemble, Soundsworks is a bespoke installation presented as part of Crash's residency. This unique aural experience features the works of David Collier, Fergus Kelly, Judith Ring and Gordon Delap, all composers working in the field of electro-acoustic composition. Presented with the kind support of the Contemporary Music Centre of Ireland.

When:

Saturday 10 Aug 12 - 5pm
Sunday 11 Aug 12 - 5pm
Monday 12 Aug 9am-5pm
Tuesday 13 Aug 9am-5pm
Wednesday 14 Aug 9am-5pm
Thursday 15 Aug 9am-5pm
Friday 16 Aug 9am-5pm
Saturday 17 Aug 12 - 5pm
Sunday 18 Aug 12 - 5pm

Programme:
David Collier - Shift
Gordon Delap - Sympathetic Magic
Fergus Kelly- Concrete Sonorities
Judith Ring- Metallurgy